Clergy & Staff

Rabbi Adam M. Wright is the spiritual leader of Temple Emanu-El. He is from West Bloomfield, MI – a suburb of Detroit. Adam earned his Bachelor of Arts, cum laude, in Religion and Judaic Studies from Wheaton College (Norton, MA).  After college, he pursued graduate studies at Vanderbilt University Divinity School read more

Rabbi Adam M. Wright

Temple Emanu-El
awright@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

jann-blitz

Jann Blitz has been serving Temple Emanu-El as Executive… read more

Jann Blitz

Rabbi Grafman Endowment Fund Executive Director
jblitz@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 234

robby-wittner

Cantor Robby Wittner, Engel Cantorial Chair, is from Washington Heights in New York City. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in Biology from Hamilton College. He attended the Debbie Friedman School of Sacred Music at HUC-JIR, earning a Master in Sacred Music. After his first year was spent in Israel, he moved back to New York, read more

Cantor Robby Wittner

Engel Cantorial Chair
rwittner@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

Monika

Monika Flurer Singletary is excited to join Temple Emanu-El… read more

Monika F. Singletary

Director of  Engagement & Membership
monika@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 213

Elizabeth Bloch has been a professional Jewish educator for… read more

Elizabeth Bloch, MARE

Director of Education
ebloch@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 232

Danielle Barnett

Accounting and Finance Director
danielle@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 244

Ben Singletary
Ben Singletary

Facilities Director
bsingletary@ourtemple.org

Mark Robinson

Communications Director

mrobinson@ourtemple.org

I am so excited to serve as the new Music Director at Temple Emanu-El…. read more

Dr. Jeff McLelland

Music Director
jmclelland@ipc-usa.org
205-422-4421

Dr. Ralph Selig

Dr. Ralph Selig is considered to be an expert in German Jewish Liturgical… read more

Dr. Ralph Selig

Jewish Music Scholar in Residence
rselig@lycos.com

Judy Edwards

Executive Assistant
to the Clergy & Educator

jedwards@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

Kathryn Pautler

Executive Assistant
of Engagement & Membership

kathryn@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 235

Cassy Albano

Accounting
accounting@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 244

Dorothy Hall

Administrative Assistant,
Grafman Endowment Fund

endowment@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 233

Pam Coggin

Temple Tributes
& Endowment Fund Bookkeeping

pam@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 288

Stella Brittain

Receptionist
sbrittain@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 239

Becky Blow

Receptionist
bblow@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 239

Ryan Sexton

Audio Visual
Technical Director

Mark Johnson
Mark Johnson

Custodian

Art Johnson

Custodian

Kim Roth
Kim Roth

Sisterhood Gift Shop
kimroth@charter.net
205-914-3545

Rabbi Emeritus Jonathan Miller provided read more

Rabbi Jonathan Miller

Rabbi Emeritus

Menu