Clergy & Staff

rabbi-wright

Rabbi Adam M. Wright is the spiritual leader of Temple Emanu-El. He is from West Bloomfield, MI – a suburb of Detroit. Adam earned his Bachelor of Arts, cum laude, in Religion and Judaic Studies from Wheaton College (Norton, MA).  After college, he pursued graduate studies at Vanderbilt University Divinity School read more

Rabbi Adam M. Wright

Temple Emanu-El
awright@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

robby-wittner

Cantor Robby Wittner, Engel Cantorial Chair, is from Washington Heights in New York City. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in Biology from Hamilton College. He attended the Debbie Friedman School of Sacred Music at HUC-JIR, earning a Master in Sacred Music. After his first year was spent in Israel, he moved back to New York, read more

Cantor Robby Wittner

Engel Cantorial Chair
rwittner@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

Rabbi Emeritus Jonathan Miller provided enthusiastic leadership for Temple Emanu-El from winter 1991 to summer 2017. Previously, he served as a rabbi at Stephen S. Wise Temple in Los Angeles and Temple Shalom in Auckland, New Zealand. Rabbi Miller was ordained in 1982 at the New York Campus of  the Hebrew Union College read more

Rabbi Jonathan Miller

Rabbi Emeritus

jann-blitz

Jann Blitz has been serving Temple Emanu-El as Executive… read more

Jann Blitz

Rabbi Grafman Endowment Fund Executive Director
jblitz@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 234

Lynda Gutcheon began the Jewish Education Interim… read more

Lynda Gutcheon

Interim Education Director
lynda@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 232

Monika

Monika Flurer Singletary is excited to join Temple Emanu-El… read more

Monika Singletary

Director of Congregational
Engagement & Membership

monika@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 213

paul-mosner

Paul Mosteller was appointed Organist… read more

Dr. Paul Mosteller

Music Director
pwmostel@gmail.com
205-337-6293

Kathryn Pautler

Executive Assistant
of Membership & Engagement

kathryn@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 235

Judy Edwards

Executive Assistant
to the Clergy & Educator

jedwards@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 230

Pam Coggin

Temple Tributes
& Endowment Fund Bookkeeping

pam@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 288

Dorothy Hall

Administrative Assistant,
Grafman Endowment Fund

endowment@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 233

William Lehman
William Lehman

Receptionist
receptiondesk@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 239

Ben Singletary
Ben Singletary

Facilities Director
bsingletary@ourtemple.org

Caleb Young
Caleb Young

Audio Visual
av@ourtemple.org

Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson

Audio Visual
av@ourtemple.org

Mark Johnson
Mark Johnson

Custodian

Art Johnson

Custodian

Kim Roth
Kim Roth

Sisterhood Gift Shop
kimroth@charter.net
205-914-3545

Danielle Barnett

Accounting and Finance Director
danielle@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 244

Cassy Albano

Accounting
accounting@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 244

Rebecca Wisotsky

Accounting
rebecca@ourtemple.org
205-933-8037, ext 244

Menu