Contact Us

Questions or Comments? Please Let Us Know!

Who Do I Contact About This?

Listed below are sources for commonly sought information.

News for the Temple BulletinKathryn Pautler, x 235email
A newcomer to BirminghamMonika Singletary, x 213email
A prospective memberMonika Singletary, x 213email
A congregant in the hospitalRabbi Wright, x 230email
The death of a congregant or family memberRabbi Wright, x 230email
Death of family member (not Temple member)Rabbi Wright, x 230email
Cemetery/YahrzeitsKathryn Pautler, x 235email
Dues/Finance/AccountingDanielle Barnett, x 244email
Religious SchoolLynda Gutcheon, x 232email
Scheduling a Bar/Bat Mitzvah dateJudy Edwards, x 230email
Planning a lifecycle celebrationMonika Singletary, x 213email
Scheduling a committee meeting/eventMonika Singletary, x 213email
Non-Death Lifecycle EventsJudy Edwards, x 230email
Temple Tributes/DonationsPam Coggin, x 233email
VendorsKathryn Pautler, x 235email
Suggestion for consideration by the Temple BoardRobert Berman, Presidentemail

Temple Emanu-El
2100 Highland Avenue South
Birmingham, AL  35205

Office: 205-933-8037
Fax: 205-933-8099

HELPFUL INFORMATION


Temple Bulletin Deadlines

The Temple Bulletin is published at The Temple. If you have information you wish to share with the congregation, please submit it to Monika Singletary no later than the 10th of the month for the upcoming issue.

(if the 10th is on the weekend then please have your information in on the preceding Friday)

Hospital Visits

Due to the new Federal Privacy Regulations, hospitals no longer provide us with a list of patients. If you would like members of the clergy to know of an illness, either your own or that of a family member, please notify Judy Edwards at 205-933-8037 x 230.

Oneg Sponsorship

Oneg sponsorships are great ways to recognize special occasions or events. To sponsor an Oneg, please contact Monika@ourtemple.org or call 205-933-8037 x 213.

Temple Directory

PositionNameExtE-mail
Senior RabbiRabbi Adam Wright230awright@ourtemple.org
CantorCantor Robert Wittner230rwittner@ourtemple.org
Interim Director of EducationLynda Gutcheon232lynda@ourtemple.org
Director of Congregational Engagement & MembershipMonika Singletary213monika@ourtemple.org
Endowment Executive DirectorJann Blitz234jblitz@ourtemple.org
Executive Assistant to the ClergyJudy Edwards230jedwards@ourtemple.org
Director of Finance & AccountingDanielle Barnett244danielle@ourtemple.org
Endowment Fund OfficePam Coggin & Dorothy Hall233endowment@ourtemple.org
Executive AssistantKathryn Pautler235kathryn@ourtemple.org
Facility DirectorBen Singletarybsingletary@ourtemple.org
Brotherhood PresidentSteven LeafSteven.leaf@scasurgery.com
Sisterhood PresidentSylvia Wrightserwright@aol.com

 Temple Officers 

PositionNameE-mail
PresidentRobert Bermanrobertbrianberman@gmail.com
President ElectCharlie Collat, Jr.ccollatjr@mayerelectric.com
Vice PresidentBarbara Alandbjactuary@aol.com
Vice PresidentAdam Gordongr8eyedr@gmail.com
SecretaryLisa Bebeneklsbebenek@gmail.com
TreasurerJoel Piassickjpiassick@outlook.com
Menu